Fakalelu bulldozes her way to Sharks award night

Fakalelu honoured at female pathways presentation

LeagueNews.co | Jason Patrick

Felila Fakalelu, the hard-hitting prop with a knack for finding the try line, was crowned the 2024 Sharks Female Pathways Player of the Year at a glitzy presentation night that honored the Lisa Fiaola and Tarsha Gale teams.

Fakalelu, who notched up a remarkable four tries in a single game against the Panthers this season, also scooped up the Lisa Fiaola Players' Player and Player of the Year accolades during a festive dinner at Sharks at Kareela.

In addition to Fakalelu's impressive haul, Charlotte Hall took home the Lisa Fiaola Coaches Award, while Joy Levy clinched the Tarsha Gale Coaches Award.

Koreti Leilua and Tia-Jordyn Vasilovski were named Tarsha Gale Players' Players, and Stephanie Faulkner was hailed as the Tarsha Gale Player of the Year.

The star-studded event was graced by the likes of NRLW players Quincy Dodd, Rhiannon Byers, Tayla Preston, and Jada Taylor, with NRLW head coach Tony Herman, NRLW & Female Pathway Manager Casey Bromilow, and General Manager Football Darren Mooney also in attendance.

Major sponsor Minespec Parts proudly supported the junior teams alongside industry stalwarts John Ryan Freight Management, SBA Earthmoving and Attachments, Shore Hire, and Cronulla Carpets.

The junior girls had a phenomenal season, with the Lisa Fiaola under-17 squad showcasing remarkable progress in their debut campaign, while the Tarsha Gale under-19 team fell just short of a spot in the grand final, proving they are a force to be reckoned with in the league.

LeagueNews.co | Contact Us
All rights are owned by their respective owners
Terms & Conditions of Use